Click the member University logo below to see a list of individual SECC Members from that institution.

University of Florida

  • assengSenthold Asseng Professor Agricultural and Biological Engineering 352-392-1864 ext.224 sasseng@ufl.edu
  • WLBWendy-Lin Bartels Assistant Research Scientist Agricultural and Biological Engineering 352-392-1864 ext. 183 wendylin@ufl.edu
  • fraisseClyde Fraisse Associate Professor Agricultural & Biological Engineering 352-392-1864 cfraisse@ifas.ufl.edu
  • martinezChris Martinez Associate Professor Agricultural & Biological Engineering 352-392-1864 chrisjm@ufl.edu
  • oxana-uryasevOxana Uryaseva Research Associate Agricultural & Biological Engineering 352-392-1864 ouryaseva@ifas.ufl.edu
  • wendygrahamWendy Graham Director UF Water institute 352-392-5893 wgraham@ufl.edu
  • jones-james-profileJim W. Jones Distinguished Professor Agricultural & Biological Engineering University of Florida 352-392-1864 ext.289 jimj@ufl.edu

Florida State University

  • Misra180Vasu Misra Associate Professor, Meteorology Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies Florida State University 850- 645-8859 vmisra@coaps.fsu.edu
  • obrienJim O’Brien Robert O. Lawton Distinguished Emeritus Professor Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies Florida State University 850-644-4581 jim.obrien@coaps.fsu.edu
  • zierdenDavid Zierden Florida State Climatologist Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies 850-644-3417 zierden@coaps.fsu.edu
  • stefanovaLydia Stefanova Associate Research Scientist COAPS 850-644-6926 lstefanova@coaps.fsu.edu
  • dongwookshinDong-Wook Shin Associate Research Scientist Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies 850-644-9138 dshin@coaps.fsu.edu
  • griffin Melissa Griffin Assistant Florida State Climatologist Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies 850-644-0719 griffin@coaps.fsu.edu
  • larowTim LaRow Associate Research Scientist Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies 850-644-0719 larow@coaps.fsu.edu
  • Meredith Field Librarian/outreach Coordinator Center for Ocean-Atmospheric Prediction Studies 850-645-7457 mfield@coaps.fsu.edu

Auburn University

  • srivastava-puneetPuneet Srivastava Professor Biosystems Engineering 334-844-7426 srivapu@auburn.edu
  • brendaphotoBrenda Ortiz Associate Professor and Extension Specialist Agronomy and Soils Department bortiz@auburn.edu

University of Georgia

  • 7tapacvellidis_george-589x394George Vellidis Professor Biological & Agricultural Engineering University of Georgia 229-386-3377 yiorgos@uga.edu
  • furmanCarrie Furman Assistant Research Scientist Biological and Agricultural Engineering 770-228-7216 cfurman@uga.edu
  • BaoYawen Bao Biological & Agricultural Engineering yawenbao@uga.edu
  • knoxPam Knox Public Service Assistant and Agricultural Climatologist Crop and Soil Sciences Department pknox@uga.edu
  • knoxMark Risse Georgia Power Professor of Water Resources, Director of Marine Outreach Programs, Marine Extension and Georgia Sea Grant 706-542-3463 mrisse@uga.edu
  • knoxShana Jones J.D.
Public Service Faculty Governmental Services and Research, 
Carl Vinson Institute of Government & Georgia Sea Grant shanaj@uga.edu
  • knoxJill Gambill Communications Director, Marine Extension and Georgia Sea Grant 706-542-3463 jgambill@uga.edu

University of Miami

  • LetsonDavid Letson Professor Marine Affairs and Policy Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science University of Miami 305-421-4083 dletson@rsmas.miami.edu
  • J_Bolson_picJessica Bolson Marine Affairs and Policy Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science 305-361-4851 jbolson@rsmas.miami.edu

North Carolina State University

  • boyles_lgRyan Boyles Extension Assistant Professor And Director and State Climatologist State Climate Office North Carolina State University 919-513-2816 ryan_boyles@ncsu.edu
  • gailwilkGail Wilkerson Professor Crop Science

Clemson University

  • Templeton-2Scott Templeton Associate Professor John E. Walker Department of Economics (864) 656-6680 stemple@clemson.edu
  • payerofieldJose O. Payero Extension Associate and Specialist for Agronomic Crops and Irrigation Edisto Research and Education Center (803) 284-3343 ext.229 jpayero@clemson.edu

University of Alabama-Huntsville